Wales v England


Venue: Principality Stadium, Cardiff

Kick Off: 4:45pm

Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)

TV Coverage: BBC, S4C, Virgin Media One, FR2, DMAX

Wales will face England at the Principality Stadium in Cardiff on Saturday 23rd February, during the third round of the 2019 Six Nations Championship. One of the fiercest and oldest rivalries in the competition, this match is sure to produce an epic contest.

England defeated Wales 12-6 during the 2018 Championship thanks to two early tries from Jonny May.

Wales and England have contested a total of 131 rugby test matches since their first meeting in 1881. England have won 62 of those matches, whilst Wales have won 57 matches. There have also been 12 drawn matches between the two sides.

Wales v England - Six Nations Tickets

Tickets for the Wales v England Six Nations match were priced from £40 (Cat E) to £110 (Cat A). Due to high demand from WRU clubs and debenture holders, tickets sold out before a general sale was possible. Check the WRU's Official Online Ticket Office website (powered by Ticketmaster) for further information. Tickets may still be available via the WRU's official resale marketplace (Seatwave) but ticket prices may be higher than face value.

Ticketmaster Official Ticket Agency
Seatwave Official WRU Resale Marketplace Book a hotel near the Principality Stadium

The lowest ticket price at the time of last comparison is displayed and does not include any applicable booking fees or delivery charges. Always visit the ticket seller's website (by clicking on a link) to view up-to-date prices and the full terms & conditions of sale.

Venue Information - Principality Stadium, Cardiff

Principality Stadium, Westgate Street, Cardiff, CF10 1NS

Stadium Enquiries: 0844 249 1999 | WRU Ticket Hotline: 0844 847 1881

Stadium Capacity: 74,500

Wales Flag England Flag